Skip to Content


Congratulations to Dee Dee Letts, First Circuit Court Operations Specialist and head of the Judiciary’s Office of Project Management, who was named a Mediation Center of the Pacific “Champion” for her outstanding... read more

                  The Judiciary and the Judiciary History Center celebrate Women’s History Month by focusing on Native Hawaiian Women in Law. Join us... read more

The Judiciary provides the following  information relating to Mr. Ozawa’s statements on January 26, 2019. Mr. Waters joined the Judicial Selection Commission (JSC) in April 2011, and he had no... read more

  The King Kamehameha V Judiciary History Center and the Hawaii State Bar Association Civic Education Committee are pleased to present a discussion on United States policy surrounding refugees and... read more

LIHUE, HI – Tina Higashi, supervisor of the Fifth Circuit Court’s Juvenile Client & Family Services Branch (JCFSB), has received the Judiciary’s 2018 Meritorious Service Award. She was recognized for... read more

Holiday Treasure Hunt Awaits!

Posted on Dec 5, 2018 in Uncategorized

The King Kamehameha V Judiciary History Center challenges you to a holiday treasure hunt! Go to our volunteer station to begin the search to find what is hidden behind each “peacock”... read more

Awards – Sole Source

Posted on Oct 12, 2018 in Uncategorized

Judiciary Sole Source Awards – FY19 The following sole source awards shall include 103D procurements.

  Third grader Cayla Lynne Flood of St. Anthony School and fifth grader Brooke Jones of St. Andrew’s Schools were the top winners in the 2018 First Circuit Law Day... read more

The 2018 Hawaii County Bar Association held its annual Scholarship Luncheon for members and special guests on May 16 at the Hilo Yacht Club. Ka’ilikea Kekuawela, a senior at Kamehameha... read more

HONOLULU–The Hawaii Supreme Court is seeking nominations or applications for two unpaid positions on the six-member Hawaii Board of Certified Shorthand Reporters. One member selected must be an “official” certified... read more