Skip to Content

Featured News

  HONOLULU – The Hawaii Supreme Court convened this morning at Kaimuki High School, giving 400 students from Oahu high schools the opportunity to view an actual oral argument hearing.... read more

  The Big Island Veterans Treatment Court participated in the 2018 Veterans Day Parade in Hilo on November 10, to recognize and thank all the veterans who have sacrificed to... read more

  The Big Island Veterans Treatment Court celebrated the success of its most recent graduate with a ceremony on November 5, 2018 in Kona. A total of 11 veterans have... read more

  KEALAKEKUA, HI – Thirty attorneys were recognized for voluntarily providing free legal information to nearly 600 Hawaii Island residents who sought help at the Kona Courthouse Self-Help Center in... read more

  HONOLULU – Individual attorneys, law firms, and legal organizations were honored at the Hawaii Access to Justice Commission’s 2018 Pro Bono Celebration on October 25 in the Hawaii Supreme... read more

HONOLULU —  Second Circuit Court Chief Judge Joseph Cardoza was recognized as the 2018 Jurist of the Year by Chief Justice Mark E. Recktenwald at the Hawaii State Judiciary’s 2018... read more

Family, friends, and colleagues overflowed from the Supreme Court courtroom on August 30, 2018 as Kenneth J. Shimozono and Kristine Y. Yoo were sworn in as Judges of the District... read more

The fighting spirit embodied by the 300-plus participants at the 2018 Hawaii Access to Justice Conference gave hope and renewed energy to continue advocating on behalf of those who might... read more

  The Kauai Drug Court commemorated National Drug Court Month with a celebration of its latest graduates, at the 31st Kauai Drug Court Graduation Ceremony on May 18, 2018. Chief... read more

  The Big Island Drug Court (BIDC) gave back to the Hawaii Island community in May with a number of special events commemorating National Drug Court Month 2018. Volunteers with... read more