Skip to Main Nav Skip to Main Content Skip to Footer Content

Featured News

HONOLULU — Congratulations to Intermediate Court of Appeals Chief Judge Lisa M. Ginoza and Vladimir P. Devens, who were confirmed today by the Hawaiʻi State Senate as Associate Justices of... read more

HONOLULU — Hawaiʻi’s second annual Statewide Adult Drug Court Conference drew specialty court staff and partners from across the islands to the Koʻolau Ballrooms & Conference Center in Kāne‘ohe, where... read more

KAILUA-KONA, Hawaiʻi — The Big Island Drug Court (BIDC) celebrated its 68th graduation ceremony at the Keahuolū Courthouse in Kailua-Kona on October 23. Two graduates were recognized for their diligent... read more

HONOLULU – Attorneys who performed free legal work in support of community non-profit legal services providers, indigent parties, and individuals who do not have a lawyer, were honored at the... read more

The Hawaii Justice Foundation (HJF) honored six from the Hawaiʻi State Judiciary with its prestigious Spirit of Justice Award, for the work they do with HJF to administer Hawaiʻi’s Indigent... read more

KEAʻAU, Hawaiʻi — Food, fellowship, and fun were on the agenda for the 2023 Annual Teen Day for East Hawaiʻi at the Shipman Park. The East Hawaiʻi HI H.O.P.E.S. Youth... read more

HONOLULU — Family, friends, and colleagues gathered as the Hawaiʻi Supreme Court convened in special session for the swearing in of Robert J. Brown, David M. Hayakawa, and Erika E.... read more

Read More Justice Sabrina McKenna to Deliver 12th Annual John Paul Stevens Lecture Hawaiʻi Supreme Court Justice Sabrina S. McKenna will join the Colorado Law community to deliver the 12th Annual John Paul Stevens Lecture, entitled “State Constitutional Law:... read more

The Hawaiʻi Children’s Justice Centers (CJCs), in collaboration with the Hawaiʻi Children’s Justice Act Grant Task Force, hosted a Child Sex Trafficking Roundtable in Honolulu from July 12 – 13.... read more

HONOLULU – Third Circuit (Hawaiʻi island) Chief Judge Robert D.S. Kim was presented with the 2023 Jurist of the Year Award by Chief Justice Mark E. Recktenwald at the Judiciary’s... read more