Skip to Main Nav Skip to Main Content Skip to Footer Content

Hawaii Supreme Court, Intermediate Court of Appeals, and Honolulu District Court buildings are closed today due to an area power outage. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Remigio, Eddins, and Hiraoka Sworn In

Posted on Apr 7, 2017 in Featured News, News & Reports
Photograph of three newly sworn in First Circuit Court judges--Todd Eddins, Catherine Remigio and Keith Hiraoka.

Hawaii’s new First Circuit Court judges Todd Eddins, Catherine Remigio, and Keith Hiraoka were sworn into office by Chief Justice Mark Recktenwald on April 7, 2017.  Judge Eddins, Judge Remigio, and Judge Hiraoka will each serve a ten-year term from April 7, 2017 to April 6, 2027.

It was standing room only in the Supreme Court Courtroom on Friday, April 7, 2017, as the Hawaii State Supreme Court convened in special session for the purpose of inducting the Honorable Catherine H. Remigio, along with Todd W. Eddins, and Keith K. Hiraoka into office as judges of the Circuit Court of the First Circuit.

The oath of office was administered by Chief Justice Mark E. Recktenwald.  Guest speakers were, in order of presentation:  Hawaii State Bar Association President Nadine Y. Ando, Hawaii State Trial Judges Association President Jeannette H. Castagnetti, Judicial Selection Commission Chair Dr. Jackie Young, Senate President Ronald D. Kouchi, and Governor of Hawaii David Y. Ige.