Electronically Filed Supreme Court SCMF-11-0000100 12-JUN-2015 04:21 PM

SCMF-11-0000100

IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF HAWAI'I

In the Matter of the Assignment of the Judges of the State of Hawai'i

ORDER OF DESIGNATION

(By: Recktenwald, C.J.)

Pursuant to Hawai'i Revised Statutes § 604A-1(b) (2014), I hereby designate the following judges as environmental court judges in the State of Hawai'i, effective July 1, 2015 until further ordered:

FIRST CIRCUIT

Circuit Court: Jeannette H. Castagnetti*

Karen T. Nakasone

District Court: James H. Ashford

William M. Domingo Shirley M. Kawamura

Lono J. Lee Linda K. Luke

Clarence A. Pacarro Barbara P. Richardson

Paul B. Wong

*The Honorable Jeannette H. Castagnetti is further designated as the Senior Environmental Court Judge in the First Circuit.

SECOND CIRCUIT

Circuit Court: Joseph E. Cardoza*

District Court: Kelsey T. Kawano

Adrianne N. Heely

*The Honorable Joseph E. Cardoza is further designated as the Senior Environmental Court Judge in the Second Circuit.

THIRD CIRCUIT:

Circuit Court: Ronald Ibarra*

Greg K. Nakamura

District Court: Barbara T. Takase

Melvin H. Fujino

Margaret K. Masunaga

*The Honorable Ronald Ibarra is further designated as the Senior Environmental Court Judge in the Third Circuit.

FIFTH CIRCUIT:

Circuit Court: Randal G. Valenciano*

Kathleen N. Watanabe

District Court: Trudy K. Senda

Edmund D. Acoba

*The Honorable Randal G. Valenciano is further designated as the Senior Environmental Court Judge in the Fifth Circuit.

DATED: Honolulu, Hawai'i, June 12, 2015.

/s/ Mark E. Recktenwald

Chief Justice

