CHECKLIST OF REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION

	QUINED	DOCUMENTATION
Document Name	Form	Requirements
NCBE Hawaii Character and Fitness Application	1	Required for <b>all</b> admissions. Submit a copy of the signed/notarized NCBE-Hawaii application you submit to NCBE, and all supporting documents.
Hawaii Bar Examination Laptop Testing	E-LT	Required if you selected laptop as your Exam
Acknowledgments/Agreements		Format. All fields must be completed.
Name Change Order/Certificate		Required only for legal name changes. If the name listed is not your legal name, please be ready to explain its use in the reason for name change explanation box.
Proof of Law School Graduation		Required to confirm law school graduation in question 10. Documents must be legible.
Certificate or Letter of Good Standing		Required from the <u>bar licensing authority</u> for each jurisdiction in which you are licensed to practice law in question 13. The certificate must be dated no earlier than 90 days before the filing of your application.
Order for Attorney Discipline		Required for each incident in question 15.
Traffic Abstract or Driving Record		Traffic abstract, driving record, or a department of motor vehicle record from each location where you resided during the last ten (10) years is required if you answered YES in question 16. The document must be dated no earlier than 90 days before the filing of your application and must be provided by the State's authorized issuing agency.
Traffic Fines Paid		Required if violation disclosed in question 16 resulted in an order of payment of a fine, costs, or restitution.
Credit Report		Required if you answered YES to question 17. The document must be dated no earlier than 90 days before the filing of your application
Change of Address	Form 1	Required to report changes of contact information.
Dean's Certificate	Form 2	Required from each law school you attended.
Authorization and Release for the Hawaii Bar Application	Form 3	To be completed and submitted as part of the bar application and for each law school from which you are requesting a Dean's Certificate.
Request for Non-Standard Testing Accommodations	Form 6	Required if you answered YES to question 18. See <u>ADA instructions</u> . Must be filed by application deadline.
Certificate of Medical, Psychological, or Educational Authority	Form 7	Required if you answered YES to question 18.  Must be filed by application deadline.
Certificate of Non-Standard Accommodation from Educational Institution or Employer	Form 8	Required if you were given non-standard accommodations from each educational institution or employer. Must be filed by application deadline.
Certificate from Testing Organization	Form 9	Required if you were given non-standard accommodations from each testing organization.  Must be filed by application deadline.