Public Comments Wanted on Applicants to CSR Board

The following people have applied or have been nominated for unpaid positions on the Hawaii Board of Certified Shorthand Reporters (* indicates the applicant/nominee is an incumbent):

Name Current Employment/Position
Kurt T. Faut Judiciary/CSR #418
Beth Kelly* Judiciary/CSR #235
Theresa Reese Judiciary/CSR #428
Ralph Rosenberg Ralph Rosenberg Court Reporters/CSR #179
Candace Tasoe Human Resources Specialist, member of the Administrative Director’s staff

The Board examines applicants for certification as Hawaii certified shorthand reporters and proposes rules and regulations for (1) testing, licensing, and supervision of certified shorthand reporters, (2) standards governing conduct of Hawaii certified shorthand reporters, and (3) discipline, censure, suspension or revocation of certification. Members have staggered three-year terms.

Comments about the character or qualifications of any applicant or nominee must be submitted by October 23, 2009, to the Judiciary Public Affairs Office, by mail to 417 South King Street, Honolulu, HI 96813, by facsimile to 539-4801 or by e-mail to

# # #

Contact: Marsha Kitagawa, 539-4909

For more information, contact the public affairs office at 808-539-4909 or via email at

Subscribe to the Hawai'i State Judiciary mailing list for email notification of press releases and other announcements.

Increase text sizeDecrease text sizePrint this page

© 2008 Hawaii State Judiciary. All rights reserved.

Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use  |  Accessibility Information

HIC logo