Second Circuit (Maui) Judges Telephone Listing

Note: Please do not call a judge about a pending case.  In most circumstances a judge is prohibited from discussing a pending case unless all parties are given notice and an opportunity to be present. Judges are also prohibited from publicly discussing a pending or impending case.  See Rules 2.9 and 2.10 of the Hawaii Revised Code of Judicial Conduct.

Circuit Court judges are appointed to 10-year terms by the Governor from a list of not less than four and not more than six nominees provided by the Judicial Selection Commission. The Governor's appointees are subject to the consent of the state Senate. Judges must retire by age 70 and may be retired or removed for incapacity.

District Court judges are appointed to six-year terms by the Chief Justice from a list of at least six names submitted for each opening by the Judicial Selection Commission, subject to confirmation by the state Senate.

Name Title Phone Number Term
Bissen, Richard T., Jr. Circuit Court Judge 244-2820 04/29/15 - 04/28/25
Cahill, Peter T. Circuit Court Judge 244-2980 09/17/12 - 09/16/22
Cardoza, Joseph E. Circuit Court Judge 244-2860 06/24/09 - 06/23/19
Heely, Adrianne N. District Court Judge 244-2846 05/14/12 - 05/13/18
Kawano, Kelsey District Court Judge 244-2846 08/29/14 - 08/28/20
Kobayashi, Blaine J. District Court Judge 244-2846 10/12/10 - 10/11/16
Loo, Rhonda I. L. Circuit Court Judge 244-2955 06/09/11 - 06/08/21
Poelman, Lloyd A. Family Court Judge
12/13/13 - 12/12/19
Tanaka, Keith E. Family Court Judge 244-2700 03/09/13 - 03/08/19
Increase text sizeDecrease text sizePrint this page

© 2008 Hawaii State Judiciary. All rights reserved.

Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use  |  Accessibility Information

HIC logo